National Youth Day 2023: Muzaffarpur

Ramakrishna Mission Sevashrama, Muzaffarpur celebrated National Youth Day and Prizes were given to 200 winners of nine different events (Drawing, Recitation, Debate, Group Song, Essay Writing, Speech, Handicraft, Quiz (on Life of Swami Vivekananda) of Value Added Annual Competition 2022-23.

The program included Vedic Chanting by monks, lighting the lamp, and opening songs by the children of Balak Sangh, Prestine Public Children School, DAV Public School Malighat and St Xavier’s School. The programme concluded with National Anthem. Top winners of schools and universities (like Apurva Raj, Afashi Siddiqui, Annu Kumari, Vishakha Singh, Bhawani Kumari. Adya Shubhangi, Krishna Raj, Jia Singh, Rounak Kr. Gupta, Rishava Raaj, Sandhya Kumari, Anamika Kumari and others in Recitation, Speech and Song) reproduced their presentations which were highly appreciated by the audience. The Quiz (Group C, D) on the life of Swami Vivekananda among selected winner students was very eventful and was conducted by members of the Vivekananda Study Circle.

Sri Pratyay Amrit, Senior IAS officer, Govt. of Bihar, Patna and Sri Ashutosh Dwivedi, IAS and DDC, Muzaffarpur were the chief guest and the guest of honour. Sri Pratyay Amrit addressed the students online and Sri Ashutosh Dwivedi attended the full program and gave away prizes to students. Sri Sunil Kumar, SDM, LIC and Sri Partha Nag, GM, NTPC, Dr. G.K. Thakur, former superintendent of SKMCH were the special guests. Prof. Ajit Kumar, Dean and University Deptt. of History and Prof Vijay Kr. Jayswal, former HoD. University Deptt of Zoology also addressed the students and gave away prizes. Prof. Ripusudan Prasad Srivastava, the former Vice-chancellor and the President of the occasion gave his presidential address. Sri Sanjay Pankaj, a poet of Muzaffarpur offered thanks to all. The Program was made more eventful by Sarod exponent, Ms Reeta Das who presented the Sarod recital with Sri Shantanu Roy on Tabla.

About 27 institutions and 4300 students from schools and universities participated. All winners were given certificates, books and photos of Swami Vivekananda. The names of participating institutions were declared by the Secretary. The Secretary thanked the members of Vivekananda Study Circle who put great effort into organizing and conducting the Competition.

You might also like
Leave a comment